Free Sampler from Suburban Home “2008 was a great year, 2009 will be better”

Publié le par Music'N'Punk

As 2008 comes to a close, I reflect back on the year and I have to say, 2008 was a great year. After 13 years of running Suburban Home, we have had our best year ever. I made a top 10 list of my favorite albums of 2008 for the Suicide Squeeze site today and while doing so, I purposely left off our own releases. But I think that several of the albums we released this year would have made the list. I decided to share with you our year in review by posting 2 songs each from the 11 albums we released plus some songs showcasing what to expect in early 2009. Please stream the 30 song sampler and if you like what you year, download it:

Suburban Home sampler, “2008 was a great year, 2009 will be better” (zipped folder full of mp3s)

While this is a year in review, know that this is also a preview of things to expect. We will be releasing in the first half of 2009 albums by Stereotyperider, Drag the River, Jon Snodgrass, Austin Lucas, In the Red, Mike Hale, The Takers, and maybe a certain band from Montreal. Be stoked!, I sure am.

p.s. the cover photo is of the Suburban Home Christmas Tree. Not sure if you can tell, but the tree has some of the Vinyl Collective coasters as ornaments and a certain 7″ as the star.

Publié dans Musique

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article