Anthropogenic Records : 2010 Release Updates

Publié le par Music'N'Punk

....Anthropogenic Records has really made some leaps and bounds forward in the past month. Some very good friends have made some very good bands, and I've been given the amazing privilege to help them all out.

As everyone knows, we're releasing the A Better Hope Foundation/Cowardice split 7". The first press is going to be a randomly mixed splatter and there will only be 100 copies. The second press is going to be black and there will be 200 copies. We'll also be pressing very limited CDs (50qty) for the release show on March 28th that include mini posters and codes to get either a free copy of the first press or a free copy of the second press. It's been an absolutely wonderful time playing shows with A Better Hope Foundation, and I can't wait to have this release in their and Cowardice's hands.

It's also been announced that we'll be releasing The Lion Of Wall Street's "Yeah, But Still..." CDEP. Their recording session has been delayed due to some honestly wild circumstances, but we'll be pressing their record as AR004 when we receive their recordings after their studio trip on April 6th. I'm so happy to hear that everything is finally working out for the gents in TLOW, because I know that this release is not only going to be their best music yet but also an overall handsome CD for everyone. I can't wait to get pumped up about more of their driving, anthemic music!

Now for the new news!

Aspire's "Past. Present. Future." demo has been scheduled to release on April 1st! This three song demo is a retrospective on our past, a recognition of our present circumstances, a speculation on our choices' effect on our future, and the recognition that the three time periods have parallels that can't be ignored. I feel like we made an ambitious choice for our first demo and I hope that everyone falls in love with it. Our demo release show will be in San Antonio with Former Thieves, Illustrations, deadlines, and others.

Speaking of Illustrations, we have news on Illustrations "Damages" full length! Unfortunately, the owner of Wartime Records is having family troubles and had to shift his focus away from his label. I can do nothing but wish him well and I hope that I can do justice to the release he was helping with. Illustrations is a phenomenal band from San Antonio that has aspirations for a full length that I know is going to one day be a powerfully influential record. At the moment, I know that I'm managing the artwork and pressing for this release, but any more news is still coming.

We also mentioned deadlines earlier. I'm happy to say that I'll be helping with at least two tape releases with a possibility of one tape and one CD/vinyl/tape release for them. The first release will be the Grim Life/deadlines split cassette. I absolutely love tape releases and I can't wait to help both of these wonderful bands with something unique. We've also discussed a possibility of me releasing the deadlines full length. I've been lucky enough to listen to their well-guarded recordings from The Machine Shop by Eros Marcello, and I have to say that this full length is as amazing as it is short. Fast, thrashy songs and an ardor caught through mics that most bands can't reproduce will make this release something for any fan of Ceremony, Trash Talk, or any similar band to eat up.

There may also be an Aspire CDEP and an Illustrations/Aspire split 7" in the works before our July tour, as well; you'll just have to wait for more news on those, however! Nothing has ben solidified concerning those projects, but I will have news for everyone in the very near future.

I hope that everyone is excited for these new developments, because I'm beyond breath-taken about working with such great bands on so much. It feels as though Anthropogenic Records is being completely reborn, and I love it.

www.myspace.com/anthropogenicrecords

Publié dans Hardcore

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article